Skip to main content

Hackney Library

WRT 102: Composition II

Welcome!

Welcome to the LibGuide for ENG 102!

In the left sidebar (you may have to scroll down to see all):

  • To find the information sources that best answer various research needs, take a look at Choosing the Best Information Sources. 
  • For help in creating your own Research Plan, see the Creating a Research Plan link.  This section includes a link to the example Research Plan used in the library orientation, as well as a link to blank plan that you can download and use with your own topics.
  • The Book/E-Book Sources link contains information about searching the library catalog for books and e-books, for searching the e-book database directly, and for searching a government documents catalog (which count as e-book sources).
  • The Magazine/Journal Articles link contains tips for quickly evaluating relevant articles, databases for finding journal articles, and information on how to locate the full text of articles in journals, etc. (Journal Finder)
  • The Interlibrary Loan link contains links to online forms to request books and articles that our library doesn't have from other libraries.
  • The MLA Style Resources link contains tools to help you formulate your citations in MLA style.
  • The ENG 102 Assessment link connects to a survey that you will take after Day 2 of library instruction.

Remember, if at any time you need assistance with your research, feel free to contact us (our contact info is here), or any of the other reference librarians on duty in the library.  You also have access to help via telephone (252-399-6502), and via email (reference@barton.edu).