Recommended Databases

This database features hundreds of titles covering Art, Architecture, Design, History, Philosophy, Music, Literature, Theatre and Cultural Studies.

Provides the full text for many business industry serials and peer-reviewed journals, plus searchable cited references back as far as 1886. In addition, the database includes full text market research reports, industry reports, country reports, company profiles, SWOT analyses, books/monographs, plus faculty seminar videos, executive and analyst interviews, and more. Areas covered include marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance and economics.

ProQuest Criminal Justice Database is a comprehensive database of U.S. and international criminal justice journals. The database provides research support for students interested in careers in criminal justice, law enforcement, corrections administration, drug enforcement, rehabilitation, family law, and industrial security. The database includes abstract and indexing for 250 titles, with more than 100 available in full-text. Subjects include: criminology, corrections administration, criminal law, criminal justice, law enforcement, addition, family law, industrial security, and rehabilitation.

Early Theatre is a peer-reviewed journal dedicated to medieval and early modern drama and theatre history, with a particular focus on records pertaining to actors, theatres, music, dance, and entertainments of all kinds. Our main emphasis is performance history, primarily in England, but we also feature interpretive articles, and we publish scholarship on subjects relating to early English drama as it impinges on or is influenced by other international practices. We publish full-length articles, shorter notes, review essays, and book reviews. Each year we also feature an Issues in Review forum on a current 'hot' topic related to new directions in performance history and theory. Early Theatre also publishes occasional special volumes with sustained attention to particular topics. In recognition of the excellence of our contributors, we issue biennial prizes in three categories.

The Education Database supports the study and application of education across all levels of education, including early childhood education, primary and secondary education, and higher education. The database supports global study and research, including thousands of full-text journals, dissertations and other relevant sources.

The Environmental Science Database is a cross-disciplinary resource of full-text content of global literature across this field and related disciplines. It provides the most complete collection of resources available to support research and learning in environmental science and related fields. Content is selected from several specialist topic resources in disciplines such as engineering, biotechnology, bacteriology, atmospheric science, ecology, and biology.

LWW Health Library provides a singular access point to clinical and educational content, as well as rich multimedia ancillaries for teaching, learning, and practice. In addition to health science schools and hospitals, these resources are a must-have for related educational, residency, and fellowship programs – ensuring you have the resources you need to effectively support curriculum for your students’ and residents’ foundational learning and clinical practice needs.

Designed for high school and undergraduate students, Exploring Race in Society provides context and solutions-oriented points of view within a scholarly collection of proprietary and licensed content on topics related to race, ethnicity, diversity and inclusiveness.

This database from Gale includes articles, critical essays, work and topic overviews, full-text works (poems, short stories, and plays), plot summaries, and biographies covering authors, their works, and literary movements. Its content comes from Gale's proprietary titles--Contemporary Authors and Dictionary of Literary Biography-- as well as from Gale's other series that reproduce previously-published literary criticism, essays, reviews, etc., including Contemporary Literary Criticism, Classical and Medieval Literature Criticism, Literature Criticism from 1400-1800, Nineteenth-Century Literature Criticism, Twentieth-Century Literary Criticism, Drama Criticism, Poetry Criticism, Shakespearean Criticism, Short Story Criticism and Children's Literature Review, plus much more.

The Gerontologist®, published since 1961, is a bimonthly journal of The Gerontological Society of America that provides a multidisciplinary perspective on human aging by publishing research and analysis on applied social issues. It informs the broad community of disciplines and professions involved in understanding the aging process and providing care to older people. Articles should include a conceptual framework and testable hypotheses. Implications for policy or practice should be highlighted. The Gerontologist publishes quantitative and qualitative research and encourages manuscript submissions of various types including: research articles, intervention research, review articles, measurement articles, forums, and brief reports. Book and media reviews, International Spotlights, and award-winning lectures are commissioned by the editors.

ProQuest History provides access to full-text articles from over a thousand peer-reviewed research journals on topics related to U.S. and world history. Also includes magazine, trade journal, and newspaper articles.

General reference magazines and publications covering a wide-range of subject areas including business, health, education, general science and multicultural issues. Includes peer reviewed publications.

ProQuest Nursing & Allied Health Database provides users with reliable healthcare information covering nursing, allied health, alternative and complementary medicine, and much more. This versatile database is designed to meet the needs of researchers at healthcare facilities as well as nursing and allied health programs at academic institutions. ProQuest Nursing & Allied Health Database provides abstracting and indexing for more than 850 titles, with over 715 titles in full-text, plus more than 12,000 full text dissertations representing the most rigorous scholarship in nursing and related fields. Subject coverage includes: cytology, nursing, nutrition, oncology, pediatric care, pharmacology, public health, radiology, and more.

The Political Science Database gives users access to hundreds of leading political science, public policy, and international relations journals. It also includes thousands of recent full-text doctoral dissertations on political science topics, together with working papers, conference proceedings, country reports, policy papers and other sources.

ProQuest Central is the largest single periodical resource available, bringing together complete databases across all major subject areas, including Business, Health and Medical, Language and Literature, Social Sciences, Education, Science and Technology, as well as core titles in the Performing and Visual Arts, History, Religion, Philosophy, and includes thousands of full-text newspapers from around the world.

This database provides abstracts and indexing for key Psychology titles, many which are available in full text. Many titles are indexed in PsycINFO. Coverage ranges from behavioral, clinical, cognitive, developmental, experimental, industrial and social psychology, along with personality, psychobiology and psychometrics.

Religion Database provides a wide range of primarily full-text periodicals and other sources for diverse religious and spiritual studies, covering formal theological studies and commentary on topics of general interest from the perspectives of many worldwide religions. As well as scholarly journals there are many titles from religious publishing bodies and nondenominational organizations. The resource reflects a wide spectrum of religious belief systems and supports the global study of religion.

This database is a definitive resource for students studying both the applied and general sciences. With coverage dating back to 1986, ProQuest Science Journals features over 1030 titles, with more than 760 available in full text. Search over 2.7M records, dating back to the mid 1980s.

Social Science Database offers indexing and full text for hundreds of academic journals, providing extensive coverage across a wide range of social science disciplines including anthropology, communication, criminology, economics, education, political science, psychology, social work, and sociology.

The Sociology Database covers the international literature of sociology and social work, including relevant titles from related fields such as social policy, social care, social services, social anthropology, gender studies, gerontology, social psychology and population studies. It includes hundreds of full-text scholarly journals, as well as dissertations and other sources.