Skip to Main Content

WILLIS N. HACKNEY LIBRARY

Home: Welcome to the Willis N. Hackney Library Website!

Welcome to the Willis N. Hackney Library Website!

 

For More Subject Specific Sources:

Special Collections

The Barton College Special Collections is divided into four divisions: 

K.D. Kennedy, Jr. Rare Book Room

College Archives

North Carolina Collection

Discipliana Collection

Click the links to learn more about these collections and how to schedule your visit!

 

Technology

The library has a variety of technology for you to choose from including laptops, chargers, headphones, desktop computers, and a tripod. Click on hardware and software to see what we have available.

Subjects, Courses, and Topics

Looking for resources on a subject, course, or topic? Click on each guide to see our resources.

Subjects Guides

Course Guides

Topic Guides

 

Leisure Reading

July Holidays/Observances

July Reads

Common Questions, Citation Help, Test Help, and Database Tutorials

Do you need help with database research, finding a book in our catalog, starting your research, preparing for teacher licensure or nursing test, creating an in-text citation or a bibliography? Click on the links for more information.

Common Questions

Citation Help

Test Help

Database Tutorials

 

Interlibrary Loan

Can't find a book you need in our collection? Our interlibrary loan services can help you by requesting books to borrow from other libraries. Click on interlibrary loan to request the item(s) you need.

Technology Classroom and Small Group Study Rooms

The technology classroom and small group study rooms are used for studying, meetings, and tutoring. For more information on the rooms and how to reserve one, click on rooms and reservations.

Hackney Library Events