Callallo is the premier African and African-American literary journal, publishes original works by and critical studies of black writers worldwide. The journal offers a rich mixture of fiction, poetry, plays, critical essays, cultural studies, interviews, and visual art. Frequent annotated bibliographies, special thematic issues, and original art and photography are some of the features of this highly acclaimed international showcase of arts and letters. Special issues on Haiti and on Puerto Rican Women Writers have received awards from the Council of Editors of Learned Journals and the Association of American Publishers Professional Scholarly Publishing Division.
Critical Inquiry has been publishing the best critical thought in the arts and humanities for almost forty years. CI presents articles by eminent and emerging critics, scholars, and artists on a wide variety of issues central to contemporary criticism and culture, including neo-Darwinism, the Occupy movement, affect theory, and photographic automatism. The journal"s broad focus creates juxtapositions and conceptual connections that offer new grounds for theoretical debate.
Journal of Arts & Humanities is a double blind, peer reviewed, open access referred journal with an aim of becoming a leading journal in the arts, humanities and social science disciplines. The scope of the Journal focuses on theoretical and empirical research in the Arts, Humanities and Social Science areas.
Modernism/ Modernity focuses on the methodological, archival, and theoretical approaches particular to modernist studies. It encourages an interdisciplinary approach linking music, architecture, the visual arts, literature, and social and intellectual history.
Renaissance Quarterly is the leading international and interdisciplinary journal of Renaissance studies, encouraging connections between different scholarly approaches to bring together material spanning the period from 1300 to 1650.
This database provides full-text coverage of 380 periodicals and more than 220 books. In addition, it offers cover-to-cover indexing and abstracts for more than 780 academic journals, magazines and trade publications, as well as for over 230 books. The database also provides selective coverage for 70 additional publications and an Image Collection of over 63,000 images provided by Picture Desk and others. Subjects covered include antiques, art and art history, interior and landscape design, and much more.
Contains abstracting and indexing for more than 13,000 journals, with full text for over 9,000 of those titles (almost 7,700 of which are from peer-reviewed journals), covering a wide variety of academic subjects. Also includes some newspaper and magazines. PDF backfiles as far back as 1887 are available, and searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,400 titles.
Credo's Core General Reference Collections enable libraries to build deep, specific ebook collections from highly regarded publishers around the world. The Academic Core Collection covers the primary disciplines of Higher Education, providing students with the reference tools they need to perform research at any level of study.
With regular updates, this Collection includes over 650 titles with particular emphasis on subject encyclopedias, dictionaries, atlases, and reference handbooks. Also included are over 1,100 short reference videos, nearly 450,000 high-resolution art images, photographs and maps across all subject areas. Subject coverage is especially diverse and equipped to address all key disciplines.
These collections of full-text journals (from the first issue through an average of 3-5 years prior to the current issue--*recent issues are not available*) cover the following disciplines: art, archaeology, architecture, Asian studies, business, classics, economics, education, film studies, folklore, history, law, music, performing arts, political science, psychology, public policy and administration, sociology, and religion. There are over 174 journal titles in collection I, over 125 journal titles in collection II, over 150 journal titles in collection III, and over 110 journal titles in collection IV. From a common search screen, all collections may be searched simultaneously, from the full text of the articles to the title, author, abstract, caption, and publication dates, etc.
ProQuest Central is the largest single periodical resource available, bringing together complete databases across all major subject areas, including Business, Health and Medical, Language and Literature, Social Sciences, Education, Science and Technology, as well as core titles in the Performing and Visual Arts, History, Religion, Philosophy, and includes thousands of full-text newspapers from around the world.