(1997-2008) The American Criminal Law Review is the nation’s premier journal of criminal law. The ACLR seeks to serve the criminal law community by providing a forum for the best scholarship in the field. The ACLR especially strives to provide information and ideas that are useful to criminal law practitioners.

(1999-present) The American Journal of Criminal Justice is a peer reviewed publication offering research on a wide array of criminal justice topics and issues. Coverage addresses the criminal justice process, the formal and informal interplay between system components, problems and solutions experienced by various segments, innovative practices, policy development and implementation, evaluative research, the players engaged in these enterprises, and a wide assortment of other related interests. The Journal publishes original articles that utilize a broad range of methodologies and perspectives when examining crime, law, and criminal justice processing.

(1997-present) The American Journal of Criminal Law strives to promote and encourage improvement in the administration of criminal justice. The Journal is one of the top two student-edited legal journals in the nation devoted to exploring current issues in criminal law. The Journal was formerly published three times a year (now twice a year) and is one of the largest circulating and most cited journals at the University of Texas School of Law. Each issue contains articles by law school faculty, members of the judiciary, and practicing attorneys, as well as a significant amount of student work written by Journal members.

(2008-present - Sage Publications) The American Journal of Evaluation (AJE) explores decisions and challenges related to conceptualizing, designing and conducting evaluations. Four times/year it offers original, peer-reviewed, articles about the methods, theory, ethics, politics, and practice of evaluation. AJE features broad, multidisciplinary perspectives on issues in evaluation relevant to education, public administration, behavioral sciences, human services, health sciences, sociology, criminology and other disciplines and professional practice fields.

(1998-2001 - EBSCO) The American Journal of Evaluation (AJE) explores decisions and challenges related to conceptualizing, designing and conducting evaluations. Four times/year it offers original, peer-reviewed, articles about the methods, theory, ethics, politics, and practice of evaluation. AJE features broad, multidisciplinary perspectives on issues in evaluation relevant to education, public administration, behavioral sciences, human services, health sciences, sociology, criminology and other disciplines and professional practice fields.

(1936-2016) American Sociological Review (ASR), the ASA's flagship journal, was founded in 1936 with the mission to publish original works of interest to the discipline of sociology in general, new theoretical developments, results of research that advance understanding of fundamental social processes, and important methodological innovations. Peer-reviewed and published bi-monthly, all areas of sociology are welcome, with emphasis on exceptional quality and general interest.

(1983-1 year ago) Behavioral Sciences & the Law is a peer reviewed journal which provides current and comprehensive information from throughout the world on topics at the interface of the law and the behavioral sciences. The journal balances theoretical, mental health, legal, and research writings to provide a broad perspective on pertinent psycho-legal topics.

(2003-present) The Canadian Journal of Criminology and Criminal Justice has been published quarterly since October 1958. It is a forum for inter-disciplinary discussion of all aspects of criminology. This is a peer-reviewed scientific journal containing in-depth articles based on research and experimentation.

(1997-1 year ago) Crime, Law and Social Change is a peer reviewed journal that publishes essays and reviews addressing the political economy of organized crime whether at the transnational, national, regional or local levels anywhere in the world. In addition, the Journal presents work on financial crime, political corruption, environmental crime, and the expropriation of resources from developing nations. The includes coverage of the broad area of Human Rights, including historical and contemporary studies of genocide; essays on compensation and justice for survivors of mass murder and state-sponsored terrorism; analyses of international human rights organizations (both governmental and NGOs); and historical as well as contemporary essays focused on gender, racial and ethnic equality.

(2008-present) Crime & Delinquency (CAD), peer-reviewed and published bi-monthly, is a policy-oriented journal offering a wide range of research and analysis for the scholar and professional in criminology and criminal justice. CAD focuses on issues and concerns that impact the criminal justice system, including the social, political and economic contexts of criminal justice, as well as the victims, criminals, courts and sanctions.

(2007-1 year ago) Crime Prevention & Community Safety is at the forefront of its field. It aims to facilitate the exchange of expertise and experience, to promote good practice and to help identify successful strategies for addressing issues of crime prevention and community safety. Papers introduce new approaches, re-evaluate traditional theories and methods, and report on the latest research.

(1910-present) This comprehensive database includes full text and bibliographic records of leading journals in the criminal justice field. Covering a wide range of topics, it is an essential collection for students and scholars researching criminal justice and criminology.

(2008-2012) Criminal Justice and Behavior (CJB), peer-reviewed and published monthly, promotes scholarly evaluations of assessment, classification, prevention, intervention, and treatment programs to help the correctional professional develop successful programs based on sound and informative theoretical and research foundations.

(2008-present) Criminal Justice Policy Review (CJPR), published quarterly, is a multidisciplinary peer-reviewed journal committed to the study of criminal justice policy through quantitative, qualitative, and mixed-methodological approaches. CJPR serves as a bridge between academics, policymakers, and practitioners by publishing sound research that addresses important issues in crime and justice and examines the implementation and effectiveness of criminal justice policies, programs, and practices.

(2008-2012) Criminal Justice Review (CJR), peer-reviewed and published quarterly, is a scholarly journal dedicated to presenting a broad perspective on criminal justice issues within the domestic United States. CJR provides a forum for social scientists to report research findings for informed policy making with respect to crime and justice through innovative and advanced methodologies and can feature local, state, or national concerns.

(1994-2006) Criminology is devoted to crime and deviant behavior. Disciplines covered include sociology, psychology, design, systems analysis, and decision theory. Major emphasis is placed on empirical research and scientific methodology. The journal’s content also includes articles which review the literature or deal with theoretical issues stated in the literature as well as suggestions for the types of investigation which might be carried out in the future.

(2014-present) The Journal of Criminology, Criminal Justice, Law & Society (CCJLS) is an open-access, peer-reviewed journal that builds on the mission of its predecessor, Western Criminology Review (WCR), by promoting understanding of the causes of crime; the methods used to prevent and control crime; the institutions, principles, and actors involved in the apprehension, prosecution, punishment, and reintegration of offenders; and the legal and political framework under which the justice system and its primary actors operate.

(2001-2006) Criminology & Public Policy is interdisciplinary in nature, devoted to policy discussions of criminology research findings. Focusing on the study of criminal justice policy and practice, the central objective of the journal is to strengthen the role of research findings in the formulation of crime and justice policy by publishing empirically based, policy focused articles.

(2008-2012) The European Journal of Criminology is a refereed journal published by SAGE publications and the European Society of Criminology. It provides a forum for research and scholarship on crime and criminal justice institutions. The journal published high quality articles using varied approaches, including discussion of theory, analysis of quantitative data, comparative studies, systematic evaluation of interventions, and study of institutions of political process

(1997-1 year ago) The European Journal on Criminal Policy and Research monitors crime trends in today’s enlarged Europe and beyond. The focus of its peer-reviewed coverage is on understanding crime in different geographical and socio-economic contexts, on presenting innovative crime prevention policies and practices, and on following legislative and institutional change.
Discussion includes the trade-off between security and rights and ways to optimize the effectiveness of criminal justice systems with respect to human and civil rights.
Recognizing that criminal justice systems are not the only method for dealing with crime, the journal also devotes attention to alternative policies and practices.

(2008-2012) Evaluation Review (ERX) is an interdisciplinary forum for social science researchers, planners, and policy makers who develop, implement, and utilize studies designed to improve the human condition. Consistently highly ranked and cited, Evaluation Review brings together the latest applied evaluation methods used in a wide range of disciplines. It presents the latest quantitative and qualitative methodological developments, as well as related applied research issues.

(2008-present) International Criminal Justice Review (ICJR) publishes peer-reviewed research on crime and justice across the globe. Since the journal’s inception, it maintains a strong interest in cross-national studies. Moving forward, the journal is also particularly interested in publishing research on environmental criminology, immigration and crime, drugs/alcohol and crime, as well as research based on ethnographic or innovative methods.

(2009-2013) The International Journal of Comparative and Applied Criminal Justice (IJCACJ) publishes work on criminal justice using a range of theoretical methodologies and approaches, focuses on applied research, and adopts an explicitly comparative or international approach. Work published in IJCACJ draws on insights from Economics, Sociology, Criminology, Geography, and Organization and Management Studies, applied to a Criminal Justice context.

(2006-present) The International Journal of Criminal Justice Sciences (IJCJS) is a peer-reviewed open access journal focusing on the contemporary issues in Criminology, Criminal Justice, and Victimology, is the official journal of the South Asian Society of Criminology and Victimology (SASCV). The Journal has an international focus and it does not restrict itself to any region. It tries to give a new impetus to the field of criminology by the way of high quality articles and book reviews. This journal would provide a forum for Internationally established academics and young researchers who would put forth their perspectives on criminology, criminal justice and Victimology.

(2003-present) International Journal of Evidence and Proof is a peer-reviewed scholarly journal which aspires to be a truly international, interdisciplinary forum for reporting, evaluating and debating the latest developments in evidence law, proof and procedure broadly conceived.

(2008-present) International Journal of Offender Therapy and Comparative Criminology (IJO), peer-reviewed and published monthly, for more than five decades has provided therapists, counselors, researchers, forensic psychologists and psychiatrists, criminologists and policy makers with challenging research on topics including; violent crime, sexual offending, domestic violence, juvenile delinquency, criminal profiling, and risk assessment. There is an emphasis on the treatment of the offender--both as to theory and for clinical practice.

(2003-2014) The International Journal of Police Science and Management is a peer-reviewed journal whose principal objective is to facilitate international exchange, stimulate debate and to encourage closer bonds between academic research into the criminal justice system and the practicalities of its day-to-day management of criminal justice organisations including, but not necessarily confined to, the police.

(2008-2014) Journal of Contemporary Criminal Justice (CCJ), published quarterly and guest-edited by an expert in the topic being studied, focuses on a critical issue in contemporary criminal justice in order to provide a cogent, thorough, and timely exploration of the topic. Authoritative, balanced examinations on a variety of critical issues in criminal justice today include; organized crime, community policing, gangs, white-collar crime, and excessive police force.

(2003-present) The Journal of Criminal Law is a peer-reviewed, practical tool for students, lecturers and practitioners alike. It provides detailed analysis of what is happening in the courts-at every level from magistrates' court right up to the Supreme Court and the European Court of Human Rights.

(1973-2015 - JSTOR) Journal of Criminal Law & Criminology is a student-run publication at Northwestern University School of Law that prints four issues annually and rests upon a century of scholarship devoted to the scientific study of criminal law and criminology. Since its inception in 1910, the Journal strives to capture the breadth and depth of legal scholarship on crime through the publication of legal articles, criminological research, book reviews, and symposia.

(1993-present - EBSCO) Journal of Criminal Law & Criminology is a student-run publication at Northwestern University School of Law that prints four issues annually and rests upon a century of scholarship devoted to the scientific study of criminal law and criminology. Since its inception in 1910, the Journal strives to capture the breadth and depth of legal scholarship on crime through the publication of legal articles, criminological research, book reviews, and symposia.

(1931-1951 - JSTOR) Journal of Criminal Law & Criminology is a student-run publication at Northwestern University School of Law that prints four issues annually and rests upon a century of scholarship devoted to the scientific study of criminal law and criminology. Since its inception in 1910, the Journal strives to capture the breadth and depth of legal scholarship on crime through the publication of legal articles, criminological research, book reviews, and symposia.

(2005-1 year ago) The Journal of Experimental Criminology focuses on high quality experimental and quasi-experimental research in the development of evidence based crime and justice policy. The journal is committed to the advancement of the science of systematic reviews and experimental methods in criminology and criminal justice. The journal publishes empirical papers, reviews of substantive criminal justice problems, and methodological papers on experimentation and systematic review. Coverage ranges across the broad array of scientific disciplines that are concerned with crime and justice problems.

(1997-1 year ago) The journal focuses on investigations utilizing group comparisons and single-case experimental strategies. It features case studies of special clinical relevance or that describe innovative evaluation and intervention techniques, reviews, and theoretical discussions that substantially contribute to understanding of family violence.
This interdisciplinary forum presents information on clinical and investigative efforts concerning all forms of family violence and its precursors, including spouse-battering, child abuse, sexual abuse of children, incest, abuse of the elderly, marital rape, domestic homicide, the alcoholic marriage, and general family conflict.
The journal publishes clinical and research reports spanning a broad range of disciplines, including clinical and counseling psychology, sociology, psychiatry, public health, criminology, law, marital counseling, and social work.

(2001-1 year ago) The Journal of Financial Crime, the leading journal in this field, publishes authoritative, practical and detailed insight in the most serious and topical issues relating to the control and prevention of financial crime and related abuse. The journal's articles are authored by some of the leading international scholars and practitioners in the fields of law, criminology, economics, criminal justice and compliance. Consequently, articles are perceptive, evidence based and have policy impact. The journal covers a wide range of current topics including, but not limited to: Tracing through the civil law of the proceeds of fraud, Cyber-crime: prevention and detection, Intelligence led investigations, Whistleblowing and the payment of rewards for information, Identity fraud, Insider dealing prosecutions, Specialised anti-corruption investigations, Underground banking systems, Asset tracing and forfeiture, Securities regulation and enforcement, Tax regimes and tax avoidance, Deferred prosecution agreements, and Personal liability of compliance managers and professional advisers.

(1998-18 months ago) The Journal of Forensic Psychiatry and Psychology is a multidisciplinary journal devoted to publishing papers relating to aspects of psychiatry and psychological knowledge (research, theory and practice) as applied to offenders and to legal issues arising within civil, criminal, correctional or legislative contexts. Throughout the world, psychiatrists, psychologists, criminologists, lawyers, sociologists, nurses, social workers and other legal and medical professionals use this journal as their major forum for penetrating, informed global debate on the latest developments and disputes affecting the practice of forensic psychiatry.

(2008-2012) Journal of Interpersonal Violence (JIV), published 20 times a year, is devoted to the study and treatment of victims and perpetrators of interpersonal violence, addressing the causes, effects, treatment, and prevention of all types of violence. It provides a forum of discussion for the concerns and activities of professionals and researchers working in domestic violence, child sexual abuse, rape and sexual assault, physical child abuse, and violent crime.

(2010-present) The Journal of Law and Policy is a scholarly journal of analysis and commentary whose mission is to promote the debate of law related issues and public policy through the publication of articles written by legal scholars, law students, and distinguished members of the legal and policymaking communities.

(1998-1 year ago - EBSCO) Established as the leading British periodical for Socio-Legal Studies The Journal of Law and Society offers an interdisciplinary approach. It is committed to achieving a broad international appeal, attracting contributions and addressing issues from a range of legal cultures, as well as theoretical concerns of cross- cultural interest. It produces an annual special issue, which is also published in book form. It has a widely respected Book Review section and is cited all over the world. Challenging, authoritative and topical, the journal appeals to legal researchers and practitioners as well as sociologists, criminologists and other social scientists.

(1982-2013 - JSTOR) Established as the leading British periodical for Socio-Legal Studies The Journal of Law and Society offers an interdisciplinary approach. It is committed to achieving a broad international appeal, attracting contributions and addressing issues from a range of legal cultures, as well as theoretical concerns of cross- cultural interest. It produces an annual special issue, which is also published in book form. It has a widely respected Book Review section and is cited all over the world. Challenging, authoritative and topical, the journal appeals to legal researchers and practitioners as well as sociologists, criminologists and other social scientists.

(1972-2012 - JSTOR) The Journal of Legal Studies publishes interdisciplinary academic research about law and legal institutions. It emphasizes social science approaches, especially those of economics, political science, and psychology, but it also publishes the work of historians, philosophers, and others who are interested in legal theory.

(2015-present) The Journal of Legal Studies publishes interdisciplinary academic research about law and legal institutions. It emphasizes social science approaches, especially those of economics, political science, and psychology, but it also publishes the work of historians, philosophers, and others who are interested in legal theory.

(2001-1 year ago) The Journal of Money Laundering Control is the world's only quarterly, peer-reviewed journal designed to provide detailed analysis and insight on the latest issues in the law, regulation and control of money laundering and related matters. The journal's authors include not only leading scholars, but those directly involved at policy and operational levels in fighting money laundering. Coverage includes, but is not restricted to: The legal risks faced by banks and other intermediaries in complying with the law, Disrupting organised crime and terrorist organizations, Developments in investigation, New trends and techniques, Underground banking systems, Laundering with virtual money, The World Bank's Stolen Assets Recovery Programme, The use of financial intelligence, Cost benefit analysis of proceeds of crime laws, Civil asset recovery, and Effective compliance management.

(1998-1 year ago) The Journal of Quantitative Criminology publishes papers that apply quantitative techniques to substantive, methodological, or evaluative concerns relevant to the criminological community. The contents span a broad range of disciplines, drawing on research advances in statistics, sociology, geography, political science, economics, and engineering. Features include original research, brief methodological critiques, and papers that explore new directions for studying a broad range of criminological topics.

(2008-2012) Journal of Research in Crime and Delinquency (JRCD), peer-reviewed and published bi-monthly, offers articles, research notes, review essays and special issues to keep you up-to-date on contemporary issues and controversies within the criminal justice field. For more than forty years, this international forum has explored the social, political, and economic contexts of criminal justice and examined victims, criminals, courts, and sanctions.

(1965-present) Journal of Sociology is the official journal of The Australian Sociological Association. It carries peer refereed articles of sociological research and theory on issues of interest to Australian sociology and aims to promote dialogue and exchange between Australian sociologists and the international community of sociology.

(1992-1 year ago) Journal of Youth and Adolescence provides a single, high-level medium of communication for psychologists, psychiatrists, biologists, criminologists, educators, and professionals in many other allied disciplines who address the subject of youth and adolescence. The journal publishes papers based on quantitative analyses, theoretical papers, and comprehensive review articles. The journal especially welcomes empirically rigorous papers that take policy implications seriously. Research need not have been designed to address policy needs, but manuscripts must address implications for the manner society formally (e.g., through laws, policies or regulations) or informally (e.g., through parents, peers, and social institutions) responds to the period of youth and adolescence.

(1998-2007) Justice Quarterly ( JQ ) is an official publication of the ACJS. JQ is a refereed, multi-disciplinary journal that publishes theoretical, empirical and interpretive studies of issues related to criminal justice. JQ is indexed in Criminology and Penology Abstracts, Police Science Abstracts, Criminal Justice Periodical Index, and Criminal Justice Abstracts.

(1998-1 year ago) International and interdisciplinary in scope, Law & Policy embraces varied research methodologies that interrogate law, governance, and public policy worldwide.
Law & Policy makes a vital contribution to the current dialogue on contemporary policy by publishing innovative, peer-reviewed articles on such critical topics as: government and self-regulation, health, environment, family, gender, taxation and finance, legal decision-making, criminal justice, and human rights.

(2005-present) The scope of the Law & Psychology Review includes a broad variety of topics, such as consent to treatment, capital punishment, the rights of juveniles, the psychological aspects of expert and character evidence, and the intricacies of juror selection and decision-making. The Managing Board of the journal consistently seeks to diversify the subjects addressed by the journal and to make available to the public quality articles and research pertaining to both psychology and law.

(1997-present - ProQuest) Founded in 1966, Law & Society Review is regarded by sociolegal scholars worldwide as a leading journal in the field. The Review is a peer-reviewed publication for work bearing on the relationship between society and the legal process, including articles or notes of interest to the research community in general, new theoretical developments, results of empirical studies, and reviews and comments on the field or its methods of inquiry. Broadly interdisciplinary, The Review welcomes work from any tradition of scholarship concerned with the cultural, economic, political, psychological, or social aspects of law and legal systems.

(1966-2015 - JSTOR) Founded in 1966, Law & Society Review is regarded by sociolegal scholars worldwide as a leading journal in the field. The Review is a peer-reviewed publication for work bearing on the relationship between society and the legal process, including articles or notes of interest to the research community in general, new theoretical developments, results of empirical studies, and reviews and comments on the field or its methods of inquiry. Broadly interdisciplinary, The Review welcomes work from any tradition of scholarship concerned with the cultural, economic, political, psychological, or social aspects of law and legal systems.

(2002-18 months ago) Police Practice and Research is a peer-reviewed journal that presents current and innovative police research as well as operational and administrative practices from around the world. Articles and reports are sought from practitioners, researchers and others interested in developments in policing, analysis of public order, and the state of safety as it affects the quality of life everywhere. Police Practice and Research seeks to bridge the gap in knowledge that exists regarding who the police are, what they do, and how they maintain order, administer laws, and serve their communities. Attention will also be focused on specific organizational information about the police in different countries or regions. There will be periodic special issues devoted to a particular country or continent. A specific goal of the editors is to improve cooperation between those who are active in the field and those who are involved in academic research, as such a relationship is essential for innovative police work. To this end, the editors encourage the submission of articles co-authored by police practitioners and researchers that will highlight a particular subject from both points of view.

(2008-present) Police Quarterly (PQ), peer-reviewed and published quarterly, is a scholarly journal that publishes theoretical contributions, empirical studies, essays, comparative analyses, critiques, innovative program descriptions, debates, and book reviews on issues related to policing. The only such journal published in North America, PQ seeks to publish both qualitative and quantitative police-related research that emphasizes policy-oriented research of interest to both practitioners and academics.

(1995-1996) Continued publication as Policing: An International Journal of Police Strategies and Management.

(1997-1998; 2001-1 year ago) Interdisciplinary and wide-ranging in scope, the journal covers the latest international developments on matters of policy, practice, management, operations, education and training, science and technology. The journal provides readers with a truly global and comparative perspective on policing. Sections within the journal include refereed articles, reviews of recent research and ‘state of the art’ reviews on topical issues. This journal is for those concerned with achieving greater effectiveness in policing and law enforcement. The worldwide readership includes senior police officers and policy makers, plus academics teaching and researching in this field.

(2006-18 months ago) Psychiatry, Psychology and Law is a peer reviewed journal with outstanding academic and professional representation on its editorial board. The journal disseminates high quality information to scholars and professionals working in the areas, or intersections, of psychiatry, psychology and the law. It aims to keep professionals informed about contemporary research and practice developments in these fields and to facilitate cross-disciplinary debate, collaboration and communication. The journal publishes original articles and empirical studies; analyses of professional issues, controversies and developments in these areas; case studies and case commentaries; and book reviews. It invites contributions to research and practice developments in forensic psychiatry, forensic psychology, criminology, behavioural science, civil and criminal mental health law and related fields.

(2000-1 year ago) Published on behalf of the Society for Risk Analysis, Risk Analysis is ranked among the top 10 journals in the ISI Journal Citation Reports under the social sciences, mathematical methods category, and provides a focal point for new developments in the field of risk analysis. This international peer-reviewed journal is committed to publishing critical empirical research and commentaries dealing with risk issues. The topics covered include: Human health and safety risks, Microbial risks, Engineering, Mathematical modeling, Risk characterization, Risk communication, Risk management and decision-making, Risk perception, acceptability, and ethics, Laws and regulatory policy, and Ecological risks.

(2008-2012) Sexual Abuse (SA) provides a forum for the latest original research and scholarly reviews on both clinical and theoretical aspects of sexual abuse. SA is the only publication to focus exclusively on this field, thoroughly investigating its etiology, consequences, prevention, treatment and management strategies. The in-depth studies provide essential data for those working in both clinical and academic environments.

(1990-2001) The Social Science Journal is the official journal of the Western Social Science Association. The principal purpose of the journal is to publish scholarly work in the social sciences defined in the classical sense, that is in the social sciences, the humanities, and the natural sciences. The research that is published may take a theoretical or speculative model as well as statistical and mathematical. Contributions are welcome from all fields which have relevant and insightful comments to make about the social sciences.

(1976-1 year ago) Nationally recognized as one of the top journals in the field, Social Science Quarterly (SSQ) publishes current research on a broad range of topics including political science, sociology, economics, history, social work, geography, international studies, and women's studies.

(2002-2004) The Sociological Quarterly is devoted to publishing cutting-edge research and theory in all areas of sociological inquiry. We look for articles that advance the discipline and reach the widest possible audience. Our focus is on publishing the best theoretically-informed empirical sociology. Since 1960, the contributors, peer-reviewers, advisory editors, and readers of The Sociological Quarterly have made it one of the leading generalist journals in the field.

(1983-2016) Sociological Theory publishes work in all areas of theory, including new substantive theories, history of theory, metatheory, formal theory construction, and synthetic contributions. Peer reviewed and published quarterly, Sociological Theory is renowned for featuring the best international research and scholarship and is essential reading for sociologists.

(1992-18 months ago) Studies in Conflict and Terrorism aims to cast new light on the origins and implications of conflict in the 21st Century and to illuminate new approaches and solutions to countering the growth and escalation of contemporary sub-state violence. The journal is specifically oriented to both practitioner and scholarly audiences and is thus meant to bridge the divide between theory and practice. Studies in Conflict and Terrorism thus seeks to publish theoretical and empirical studies that contribute to a better understanding of the causes of terrorism and insurgency as well as the measures required to achieve their resolution. The journal addresses security challenges fuelled by religious and nationalist strife, moribund peace processes, disputes over natural resources, and transnational organized crime. In a world of diverse and changing threats, enigmatic adversaries, and continued uncertainty, the editor’s goal is to provide fresh insight, thoughtful analysis, and authoritative prescriptions to the most pressing concerns that affecting global security in the 21st century.

(2008-present) Theoretical Criminology is a major interdisciplinary, international, peer reviewed journal for the advancement of the theoretical aspects of criminological knowledge. Theoretical Criminology is concerned with theories, concepts, narratives and myths of crime, criminal behaviour, social deviance, criminal law, morality, justice, social regulation and governance. The journal is committed to renewing general theoretical debate, exploring the interrelation of theory and data in empirical research and advancing the links between criminological analysis and general social, political and cultural theory

(2005-present) Founded in 1987, the Journal fosters contemporary discourse on judicial decisions, legislation, law reform, and other legal and social issues facing public policy decision-makers. Each issue contains both analytical and thought-provoking articles written by lawyers, judges, scholars, and public officials.

(1986-present) Violence and Victims discusses theory, research, policy, and clinical practice in the area of interpersonal violence and victimization across such disciplines as psychology, sociology, criminology, law, medicine, nursing, psychiatry, and social work.

(2008-present - ProQuest) The Western Criminology Review (WCR) was a peer-reviewed journal that continued as Criminology, Criminal Justice, Law & Society (CCJLS) and promoted understanding of the causes of crime; the methods used to prevent and control crime; the institutions, principles, and actors involved in the apprehension, prosecution, punishment, and reintegration of offenders; and the legal and political framework under which the justice system and its primary actors operated.

(1998-2014 - Western Society of Criminology) The Western Criminology Review (WCR) was a peer-reviewed journal that continued as Criminology, Criminal Justice, Law & Society (CCJLS) and promoted understanding of the causes of crime; the methods used to prevent and control crime; the institutions, principles, and actors involved in the apprehension, prosecution, punishment, and reintegration of offenders; and the legal and political framework under which the justice system and its primary actors operated.

(2009-present) Founded in 1982, the Yale Law & Policy Review (YLPR) is a biannual publication of the Yale Law School dedicated to publishing legal scholarship and policy proposals by lawmakers, judges, practitioners, academics, and students.

(2008-present) Youth & Society (Y&S), peer-reviewed and published 6 times a year, is a multidisciplinary peer-reviewed journal that focuses on issues related to the 10-24 year old population. Transitional issues from childhood to adolescence and from adolescence to adulthood are also covered, as well as the social, contextual, and political factors that influence healthy and harmful adolescent development.

(2008-present) Youth Violence and Juvenile Justice (YVJJ), peer-reviewed and published quarterly, serves a diverse audience of academics and practitioners in juvenile justice and related fields with a resource for publishing current empirical research, discussing theoretical issues, and reviewing promising interventions and programs in the areas of youth violence, juvenile justice, and school safety. Articles address the fields of juvenile justice and youth and school violence prevention.