EDU 337: Teaching Oral-Aural Communication Skills

The Education Database supports the study and application of education across all levels of education, including early childhood education, primary and secondary education, and higher education. The database supports global study and research, including thousands of full-text journals, dissertations and other relevant sources.

Provides citations and abstracts for over 750 educational journals and for thousands of education-related documents. While not all titles in ERIC are full-text, many of them are.

Credo's Core General Reference Collections enable libraries to build deep, specific ebook collections from highly regarded publishers around the world. The Academic Core Collection covers the primary disciplines of Higher Education, providing students with the reference tools they need to perform research at any level of study.
With regular updates, this Collection includes over 650 titles with particular emphasis on subject encyclopedias, dictionaries, atlases, and reference handbooks. Also included are over 1,100 short reference videos, nearly 450,000 high-resolution art images, photographs and maps across all subject areas. Subject coverage is especially diverse and equipped to address all key disciplines.

These collections of full-text journals (from the first issue through an average of 3-5 years prior to the current issue--*recent issues are not available*) cover the following disciplines: art, archaeology, architecture, Asian studies, business, classics, economics, education, film studies, folklore, history, law, music, performing arts, political science, psychology, public policy and administration, sociology, and religion. There are over 174 journal titles in collection I, over 125 journal titles in collection II, over 150 journal titles in collection III, and over 110 journal titles in collection IV. From a common search screen, all collections may be searched simultaneously, from the full text of the articles to the title, author, abstract, caption, and publication dates, etc.

ProQuest Central is the largest single periodical resource available, bringing together complete databases across all major subject areas, including Business, Health and Medical, Language and Literature, Social Sciences, Education, Science and Technology, as well as core titles in the Performing and Visual Arts, History, Religion, Philosophy, and includes thousands of full-text newspapers from around the world.

Provides online access to the full text of 485 journals in Business, Humanities, Social Sciences, and Science, Technology and Medicine. Full-text coverage ends in 2012.

Social Science Database offers indexing and full text for hundreds of academic journals, providing extensive coverage across a wide range of social science disciplines including anthropology, communication, criminology, economics, education, political science, psychology, social work, and sociology.