It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Willis N. Hackney Library
A guide to broad library resources covering a range of subjects available through Barton College.
This database consist of 2 major collections: "eBooks on EBSCOhost" (formerly NetLibrary) is a collection of over 24,000 online electronic books, most of which are new or recent titles. "eBooks Academic Collection" is a package, including titles from leading university presses such as Oxford University Press, State University of New York Press, Cambridge University Press, University of California Press, MIT Press, Harvard University Press and many others. Subjects include: Art, Business & Economics, Education, Language Arts & Discipline, Literary Criticism, Medical, Performing Arts, Philosophy, Poetry, Political Science, Religion, Social Science, Technology & Engineering.
Scholarly titles supporting student and faculty research, and general nonfiction on topics such as school & studying, career development, arts & leisure, and practical life skills. NOTE: To access this resource you will need to authenticate through the proxy server from on campus as well as off campus.
The Digital Public Library of America brings together the riches of America's libraries, archives, and museums, and makes them freely available to the world. It strives to contain the full breadth of human expression, from the written word, to works of art and culture, to records of America's heritage, to the efforts and data of science.
This site provides access to the many books which are now freely available online. Most of them are classic texts which no longer have copyright restrictions, but it also includes some current items. Books are input on a volunteer basis by groups or individuals. Coverage includes a variety of subjects.