Nursing

Includes full-text of news related to nursing, and articles from the American Journal of Nursing.

Provides general health information and news from the respected Mayo Clinic staff.

Career leads, professional development opportunities, and news from the national professional nursing association.

A wealth of information published to improve public health including many statistics and charts, traveler's health, thousands of articles on health topics, and current health news.

This site, a service of the National Institutes of Health, offers up-to-date information for locating federally and privately supported clinical trials for a wide range of diseases and conditions. ClinicalTrials.gov currently contains approximately 12,000 clinical studies sponsored by the National Institutes of Health, other federal agencies, and private industry. Studies listed in the database are conducted in all 50 States and in over 90 countries.

An updated version of the AIDS Knowledge Base developed by the University of California - San Francisco, HIV Insite Knowlege Base's mission is to be a source for comprehensive, in-depth HIV/AIDS information and knowledge. This version is a "hypertextbook" that includes updated and expanded information on HIV/AIDS policy and prevention, especially relating to HIV/AIDS in developing countries.

MDLinx is an award-winning, practical medical information tool that physicians and healthcare professionals use to stay up to date with the latest clinical research in the medical field. The company aggregates daily medical articles, medical journals, medical newsletters and research from more than 1,200 peer-reviewed journals and leading news media on a daily basis.

Medscape from WebMD offers specialists, primary care physicians, and other health professionals integrated medical information and educational tools. After a simple, one-time free registration, Medscape from WebMD automatically delivers a personalized specialty site that best fits your registration profile. Features include news, perspectives, and selected full-text journal articles.

Includes licensure and testing information, information on legislation, FAQs and forums on professional nursing in North Carolina.

Free, open access to information about thousands of drugs, natural herbs, and a medical encyclopedia.

WebMD provides credible information, supportive communities, and in-depth reference material about health subjects important to the consumer. The site provides original and timely health information as well as material from well known content providers. Sections of the site include Health A to Z, Drugs & Supplements, Living Healthy, Family & Pregnancy, and News & Experts, and more.

Our goal is to build a better, healthier future for people all over the world. Working through offices in more than 150 countries, WHO staff work side by side with governments and other partners to ensure the highest attainable level of health for all people.

Together we strive to combat diseases – infectious diseases like influenza and HIV and noncommunicable ones like cancer and heart disease. We help mothers and children survive and thrive so they can look forward to a healthy old age. We ensure the safety of the air people breathe, the food they eat, the water they drink – and the medicines and vaccines they need.

The AllTrials campaign was launched in January 2013 and calls for all past and present clinical trials to be registered and their results reported. It is an initiative of Ben Goldacre, BMJ, Centre for Evidence-based Medicine, Cochrane Collaboration, James Lind Initiative, PLOS and Sense about Science and is being led in the US by Sense About Science USA, Dartmouth’s Geisel School of Medicine and the Dartmouth Institute for Health Policy & Clinical Practice. Since then, the AllTrials petition has been signed by 89554 people and 706 organisations.

The FNIC, one of several information centers at the National Agricultural Library, provides access to alphabetized links organized around 77 nutrition-related topics, resource lists for consumers and professionals, links to information on food composition, dietary guidelines, and more.

Provides nutritional analyses and generates labels that list nutrition facts for a large number of individual foods and user-generated recipes as well as data on many popular fast-food restaurant foods.