Credo's Core General Reference Collections enable libraries to build deep, specific ebook collections from highly regarded publishers around the world. The Academic Core Collection covers the primary disciplines of Higher Education, providing students with the reference tools they need to perform research at any level of study.
With regular updates, this Collection includes over 650 titles with particular emphasis on subject encyclopedias, dictionaries, atlases, and reference handbooks. Also included are over 1,100 short reference videos, nearly 450,000 high-resolution art images, photographs and maps across all subject areas. Subject coverage is especially diverse and equipped to address all key disciplines.
The editorial mission of The Journal of Strength and Conditioning Research (JSCR) is to advance the knowledge about strength and conditioning through research. A unique aspect of this journal is that it includes recommendations for the practical use of research findings. While the journal name identifies strength and conditioning as separate entities, strength is considered a part of conditioning. This journal wishes to promote the publication of peer-reviewed manuscripts which add to our understanding of conditioning and sport through applied exercise science.
Current and back issues, with abstracts, can be browsed from this site. Request full-text articles through Interlibrary Loan. There is no charge for this service. The journal can be searched through the WorldCat index. (Limit by journal title)
The Journal of Strength and Conditioning Research is a monthly peer-reviewed medical journal which publishes research on aerobic conditioning, including physical strength. It was established in 1987 as the Journal of Applied Sport Science Research, obtaining its current name in 1993.