Hackney Library: Chemistry: Books

Spotlight on Books

Principles of Instrumental Analysis by Douglas A. Skoog; F. James Holler; Stanley R. Crouch
Call Number: 543 H722p
ISBN: 9780495125709
Publication Date: 2006-12-06
PRINCIPLES OF INSTRUMENTAL ANALYSIS has long been the standard for courses that deal with the principles and applications of modern analytical instruments. Now with their new Sixth Edition, authors Douglas A. Skoog, F. James Holler, and Stanley R. Crouch infuse their popular text with updated techniques as well as new Instrumental Analysis in Action case studies. The book's updated material enhances its proven approach, which places an emphasis on the theoretical basis of each type of instrument, its optimal area of application, its sensitivity, its precision, and its limitations. PRINCIPLES OF INSTRUMENTAL ANALYSIS also introduces students to elementary analog and digital electronics, computers, and treatment of analytical data. A book companion website is available, providing students with tutorials on instrumental methods, Excel files of data analysis and simulations of analytical techniques to help them visualize important concepts in this course, and selected papers from the chemical literature to stimulate interest and provide background information for study.

E-book Databases

ABC-CLIO E-book Collection This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
The ABC-CLIO E-book Collection is a database of e-books focusing on history and literature. The database is browseable by title, subject, author, and publication year. It includes e-books from these series (formerly listed on our web page as individual databases by the same names): Daily Life Through History, Critical Companions to Popular Contemporary Authors, Historic Events of the 20th Century, Literature in Context, as well as American Slavery: A Composite Autobiography.
formerly Greenwood Digital Collection
Ebook Central This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Scholarly titles supporting student and faculty research, and general nonfiction on topics such as school & studying, career development, arts & leisure, and practical life skills. NOTE: To access this resource you will need to authenticate through the proxy server from on campus as well as off campus.
eBook Collection (EBSCOhost) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
This database consist of 2 major collections: "eBooks on EBSCOhost" (formerly NetLibrary) is a collection of over 24,000 online electronic books, most of which are new or recent titles. "eBooks Academic Collection" is a package, including titles from leading university presses such as Oxford University Press, State University of New York Press, Cambridge University Press, University of California Press, MIT Press, Harvard University Press and many others. Subjects include: Art, Business & Economics, Education, Language Arts & Discipline, Literary Criticism, Medical, Performing Arts, Philosophy, Poetry, Political Science, Religion, Social Science, Technology & Engineering.

Chemistry

Catalog Search for Print/AV Resources in Hackney Library

Catalog Search

Gale Virtual Reference

Search WorldCat

Spotlight on Books

E-book Databases

Enter title, subject or author


WorldCat.org >>