Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Willis N. Hackney Library

English/Spanish

A guide to help you find appropriate resources for academic projects in English/Modern Languages.

Recommended English & Spanish Article Databases

Literature- and Language-Specific Journal and Magazine Article Databases--These are helpful discipline-specific tools to search for articles in journals, and in some cases, magazines and books. They are searchable many ways--by keyword, title, author, subject, etc. When accessing these from off campus, you will be prompted for your Barton login.

Linguistics Database--The following database deals with the study of language, including phonetics, phonology, morphology, syntax and semantics.  They are searchable many ways--by keyword, title, author, subject, etc. When accessing these from off campus, you will be prompted for your Barton login.

 

Additional English/Modern Languages Article Database

Multidiscipline Journal and Magazine Article Databases--These are helpful databases to search for articles in journals, and in some cases, magazines and books. They include articles from the literature of many disciplines, including English and Spanish. They are searchable many ways--by keyword, title, author, subject, etc. When accessing these from off campus, you will be prompted for your Barton login.