Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Willis N. Hackney Library

IB: International Baccalaureate High School Students (Wilson County)

News & Newspaper Article Database Sub-Tabs

This section contains links in the left sidebar to a variety of news and newspaper article resources (you may need to scroll in the sidebar to see them all):

  • The Multi-Newspaper Databases and Web Sites sub-section links to searchable databases and web sites that search and provide access to many full-text news and newspaper articles.
  • The Newspaper Archives/Historic Newspapers sub-section provides access to tools that allow you to search back issues of newspapers, including historical newspapers.
  • The Foreign-Language Newspapers sub-section provides access to newspapers in languages other than English.
  • The Business News sub-section contains links to databases that include business news and newspaper articles.
  • The North Carolina News sub-section provides access to tools to locate articles about North Carolina.
  • The Legal/Political News sub-section contains tools that provide legal and political news articles and information.
  • The General Article Databases that include Newspapers sub-section provide links to databases that, along with other kinds of articles, are searchable for newspaper articles as well.