General Collection

This is THE definitive guide for handling the FBIOCOs rigorous selection process and successfully landing a job for special agents as well as professional support personnel. Includes great tips on how to stand out from other applicants, completing sample applications and making them attractive, along with explanations of other forms encountered by aspiring FBI agents. Also includes tips on getting FBI internships an excellent way to OC get a foot in the door.OCO The author is an experienced federal law enforcement officer, trainer, and sought-after speaker. The new edition adds 32 pages, including updates to salary scales, more detailed information about the all-important interview, tips on preparing for the new physical fitness test that applicants must take, a discussion of the FBIOCOs change of mission toward homeland security and counterterrorism, added professional support position profiles, coverage of the FBI's eight new internship programs, and much more."

General Collection

General Collection

To access this e-book, click on the title above and then on the "Retrieve" button within the catalog record.

To access this e-book, click on the title above and then on the "Retrieve" button within the catalog record.

General Collection

To access this e-book, click on the title above and then on the "Retrieve" button within the catalog record.

General Collection

General Collection

This is a vital and necessary guide to the social work profession√ .This book clarifies the social work mission, goals, and objectives, and strengthens and promotes them as well." --Carmen Ortiz Hendricks, MSW, DSW, ACSW, LCSW Associate Dean, Wurzweiler School of Social Work, Yeshiva University The authors do an excellent job of illustrating the uniqueness, diversity, and richness of the profession. I strongly recommend this book for use in social work orientation, advising and education." --Saundra Starks, EdD, LCSW Western Kentucky University 101 Careers in Social Work serves as both a catalog of social work job descriptions as well as a guide to career planning. The authors highlight the interdisciplinary nature of social work, and include unconventional, cutting-edge career options such as forensic social work, entrepreneurship, working in political systems, international careers, community planning, and more. Written in a user-friendly style, each chapter focuses on a specific social work career, and outlines the challenges, core competencies and skills, and educational requirements needed to succeed. This book also includes questionnaires and checklists to help readers choose a career tailored to their unique talents, interests, and passions. Key Features: A catalog of 101 social work careers, including careers in emerging fields Helpful career development tools, including self-assessment checklists, interviews with practicing social workers, and questionnaires Guidance on educational requirements, licensure, and continuing education An entire chapter dedicated to job-hunting tips and career planning advice

General Collection

General Collection

To access this e-book, click on the title above and then on the "Retrieve" button within the catalog record.

To access this e-book, click on the title above and then on the "Retrieve" button within the catalog record.