AudiovisualsThis collection consists of videotapes, CDs, DVDs, and is located on the second floor adjacent to the Curriculum Lab.
Curriculum LabHere are found materials appropriate for teachers of elementary and secondary school age students, literature anthologies, juvenile books and picture books, curriculum guides, and elementary and secondary school textbooks.
FictionBooks that are works of fiction (literature and selected popular fiction) are located in the Fiction collection near the stairs on the second floor. These may be checked out at the circulation desk.
General CollectionThis is our largest collection and represents the bulk of our circulating collection (items that can be checked out).
Popular ReadingThe leisure reading collection is composed of selected new fiction and nonfiction popular reading titles leased through McNaughton. Titles in this collection are shelved on the first floor near the front door (fiction is closest to the stairs; nonfiction, closest to the front door). They circulate for four weeks.
Spaces
Library Technology ClassroomThis room is equipped with an EPSON Brightlink 735Fi 1080p 3LCD Interactive Laser Display and an electronic whiteboard, along with a PC and wireless keyboard and mouse.
Capacity: 25
Office of Academic and Career PlanningGot questions about academic requirements? Wondering which courses you should take? Need help with note-taking, test-taking, or other study skills? The Office of Academic and Career Planning is here to help you, providing programs and services to aid you in your academic and personal development.
Circulation DeskCheck out books, class reserves, laptops, headphones, cameras, dry-erase boards, and other useful gadgets.
K.D. Kennedy Rare Book RoomThe K.D. Kennedy, Jr. Rare Book Room contains books with a special emphasis on Scottish culture including literature, history and philosophy in keeping with the founders of Christian Church (Disciples of Christ), Alexander Campbell and Barton Stone both of whom were of Scottish ancestry. Other interests in this collection are materials related to Celtic language cultures, books published in Great Britain before 1640 and books published in the coastal region of North Carolina, South Carolina and Virginia before 1820.
Small Group Study RoomsThese rooms are ideal for small groups and one-on-one tutoring. The rooms have blackboards, and chalk is available at the circulation desk. Both rooms are equipped with A/V stations, allowing users to play VHS or DVDs.
Capacity: 4-6
Small Group Study RoomsThese rooms are ideal for small groups and one-on-one tutoring. The rooms have blackboards, and chalk is available at the circulation desk. Both rooms are equipped with A/V stations, allowing users to play VHS or DVDs.
Capacity: 4-6
