Hackney Library has many rooms available for group meetings and individual study. Anyone can use the rooms, however, reservations are limited to faculty, official student organizations, and tutoring.
Hackney Library's technology classroom is outfitted with the newest instructional technology, which includes an interactive smartboard, built-in ceiling speakers, and a computer with wireless mouse and keyboard.
The classroom can be reserved by faculty and staff for class presentations, interactive instruction, and library instruction. Students are welcome to use the room when not reserved. Student tutors should contact the circulation desk (252-399-6500, or library@barton.edu) for special request if tutoring large groups.
These rooms are ideal for small groups and one-on-one tutoring.
They have blackboards, and chalk is available at the circulation desk. Both rooms are equipped with A/V stations, allowing users to play VHS or DVDs.
The ABC-CLIO E-book Collection is a database of e-books focusing on history and literature. The database is browseable by title, subject, author, and publication year. It includes e-books from these series (formerly listed on our web page as individual databases by the same names): Daily Life Through History, Critical Companions to Popular Contemporary Authors, Historic Events of the 20th Century, Literature in Context, as well as American Slavery: A Composite Autobiography.
The most comprehensive database of the CINAHL suite, CINAHL Complete is the world’s largest source of full text for nursing and allied health journals, and provides full text for more than 1,300 journals indexed in CINAHL. Full text is provided for many of the most-used journals in the CINAHL index, with no embargo.
CINAHL Complete also provides indexing for more than 4,000 journals, and provides additional nursing and allied health research material including health care books, select conference proceedings, evidence-based care sheet and quick lesson disease overviews. This comprehensive file is an essential research database covering all areas of nursing and allied health literature.
